How I Choose My Topic

As a health promotion and behavior major, I often work with low income populations.  Not only do these individuals lack access to technology but also lack the knowledge to utilize technology effectively.  After completing some of the class readings, I discovered that technology can be easily integrated into health promotion programs and engage a young audience.

Thus, I am highly interested in learning how to overcome barriers in low-income populations to improve their use of technology.  By the end of the semester, I hope to understand what low-income schools are doing to integrate technology, such as computers, software, cell phones, and smart boards into their curriculum.

Leave a Reply

